Contemporary Scottish Art at The Lemond Gallery

THE BEST OF SCOTTISH CONTEMPORARY ART
The LEMOND GALLERY was established in 2000 and it is now THE SPECIALIST in contemporary Scottish fine art in Scotland.
Our gallery represents the leading contemporary artists (from the classicists to the innovators).
We want to help you and we pride ourselves on our 'exceptional' KNOWLEDGE of the Scottish contemporary art market and only seek to give you the BEST ART ADVICE when you seek to build an art collection.
We offer ART EDUCATION and our focus is on developing an UNDERSTANDING OF THE ART rather than on selling.
We also undertake innovative DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMMES for young or developing Scottish artists.

 

In addition to the two of the LARGEST GROUP SHOWS in Scotland (600 paintings) in June and November of each year, the gallery has also assembled an incredible line up of FOCUS Two Person and Solo Shows by many of the top artists in Scotland for 2021.
 

OUR FIRST SHOW OF 2021

Happy New Year 2021 to all of our customers and followers -

HANNA KACINIEL AND ROWAN ROSIE

TWO PERSON SHOW

 

PRESS THIS LINK TO SEE A LIST OF THE SHOW PAINTINGS

 

AN EXCITING PREVIEW OF TWO OF THE LEADERS IN SCOTTISH MODERN ART

Saturday 30th January to Sunday 7th February 2021.

 

Any questions - call 0141 942 4683.

An examination of two of the major players in the next stages of development in Scottish Contemporary Art - Kaciniel's Pop Art and Rosie's Abstraction.
A great early opportunity for you to BUY.

 

ONLINE SHOW

Under the current (11.01.21) Scotgov TIER4 restrictions you can interface with the gallery either online or by telephone, videocall or email and we are happy to arrange DELIVERY of your painting directly to your doorstep (anywhere in the UK).

 

Given their respective importance to Scottish contemporary art  this should be a HIGH SELLING show.
We recommend that you move quickly to secure your painting selection in order to avoid any potential disappointment.
  

NEXT SHOW
 

GARRY BRANDER 

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 13th February to Sunday 21st February 2021.

 

FORWARD SHOW OPENINGS 2021
 

A REVIEW OF FOUR NEW LANDSCAPE ARTISTS 

FOUR PERSON SHOW

PETER KING, DALE BISSLAND, JOHN MCCLENAGHEN AND NICOLA WAKELING

Saturday 27th February to Sunday 7th March 2021.

 

JACK MORROCCO DA FRSA

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 13th March to Sunday 21st March 2021.

 

RYAN MUTTER AND ROSANNE BARR

TWO PERSON SHOW

Saturday 27th March to Sunday 4th April 2021.

 

MODERN SHOW

FIVE ARTISTS SHOW

HANNA KACINIEL, GARRY BRANDER, SIOBHAN MCLAUGHLIN

Saturday 1st May to Sunday 9th May 2021.

 

MURIEL BARCLAY

TWO PERSON SHOW

Saturday 15th May to Sunday 23rd May 2021.

 

BIG SUMMER SHOW

GROUP SHOW

Saturday 5th June to Sunday 13th June 2021.

 

SIX ARTISTS SHOW

SIX ARTISTS

Saturday 17th July to Sunday 25th July 2021.

 

GARRY BRANDER 

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 21st August to Sunday 29th August 2021.

 

SIMON LAURIE RSW RGI AND CECILIA CARDIFF

TWO PERSON SHOW

Saturday 4th September to Sunday 12th September 2021.

 

GEORGINA McMASTER 

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 18th September to Sunday 26th September 2021.

 

SCOTT NAISMITH 

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 2nd October to Sunday 10th October 2021.

 

GORDON WILSON

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 16th October to Sunday 24th October 2021.

 

BIG CHRISTMAS SHOW

GROUP SHOW

Saturday 6th November to Sunday 14th November 2021.

 

Scottish art, Scottish paintings, Glasgow galleries, Bearsden Gallery, Scottish artists, Artists from the Glasgow School of Art, Artists from the Edinburgh College of Art, Artists from Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, Dundee, Artists from Gray's School of Art, Scottish contemporary impressionists, figurative narrative artists, Modern Scottish Art, Scottish landscape paintings, Scottish seascape paintings, Still Life paintings, Art Education, Learn about Scottish Art, Contemporary Art, Conceptual Art. 


Call

E-mail

Directions