Contemporary Scottish Art at The Lemond Gallery

THE BEST OF SCOTTISH CONTEMPORARY ART
The LEMOND GALLERY was established in 2000 and it is now THE SPECIALIST in contemporary Scottish fine art in Scotland.
Our gallery represents the leading contemporary artists (from the classicists to the innovators).
We want to help you and we pride ourselves on our 'exceptional' KNOWLEDGE of the Scottish contemporary art market and only seek to give you the BEST ART ADVICE when you seek to build an art collection.
We offer ART EDUCATION and our focus is on developing an UNDERSTANDING OF THE ART rather than on selling.
We also undertake innovative DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMMES for young or developing Scottish artists.

 

In addition to the two of the LARGEST GROUP SHOWS in Scotland (600 paintings) in June and November of each year, the gallery has also assembled an incredible line up of FOCUS Two Person and Solo Shows by many of the top artists in Scotland for 2021.
 

CURRENT SHOW

AN EXAMINATION OF FOUR NEW (TO GALLERY) LANDSCAPE ARTISTS 

FOUR PERSON SHOW
 

PETER KING DA, DALE BISSLAND, JOHN MCCLENAGHEN AND NICOLA WAKELING

Saturday 27th February to Sunday 7th March 2021.

 

PRESS THIS LINK TO SEE A FULL LIST OF THE SHOW PAINTINGS

 

CONTINUING LIVE SHOWS

These shows are still LIVE and the paintings listed are for SALE.

You will be able to see them as soon as current gallery access restrictions are lifted. In the meantime we can send you images or have a videocall.

Please call 0141 942 4683 or email kenlemond@msn.com

 

GARRY BRANDER 

SOLO SHOW

ESCAPE TO THE WESTERN ISLES

Saturday 13th February to Sunday 21st February 2021.

 

PRESS THIS LINK TO SEE A FULL LIST OF THE GARRY BRANDER SHOW PAINTINGS

 

HANNA KACINIEL AND ROWAN ROSIE

TWO PERSON SHOW

 

PRESS THIS LINK TO SEE A LIST OF THE HANNA KACINIEL AND ROWAN ROSIE SHOW PAINTINGS

 

THESE PAINTINGS ARE STILL LIVE

The show paintings will be available to view in the gallery as soon as the gallery is allowed to re-open.

 

NEXT SHOW
 

2021
 

JACK MORROCCO DA FRSA

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 13th March to Sunday 21st March 2021.

 

RYAN MUTTER AND ROSANNE BARR

TWO PERSON SHOW

Saturday 27th March to Sunday 4th April 2021.

 

MODERN SHOW

FIVE ARTISTS SHOW

HANNA KACINIEL, GARRY BRANDER, SIOBHAN MCLAUGHLIN

Saturday 1st May to Sunday 9th May 2021.

 

MURIEL BARCLAY

TWO PERSON SHOW

Saturday 15th May to Sunday 23rd May 2021.

 

BIG SUMMER SHOW

GROUP SHOW

Saturday 5th June to Sunday 13th June 2021.

 

SIX ARTISTS SHOW

SIX ARTISTS

Saturday 17th July to Sunday 25th July 2021.

 

GARRY BRANDER 

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 21st August to Sunday 29th August 2021.

 

SIMON LAURIE RSW RGI AND CECILIA CARDIFF

TWO PERSON SHOW

Saturday 4th September to Sunday 12th September 2021.

 

GEORGINA McMASTER 

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 18th September to Sunday 26th September 2021.

 

SCOTT NAISMITH 

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 2nd October to Sunday 10th October 2021.

 

GORDON WILSON

SOLO SHOW

Saturday 16th October to Sunday 24th October 2021.

 

BIG CHRISTMAS SHOW

GROUP SHOW

Saturday 6th November to Sunday 14th November 2021.

 

Scottish art, Scottish paintings, Glasgow galleries, Bearsden Gallery, Scottish artists, Artists from the Glasgow School of Art, Artists from the Edinburgh College of Art, Artists from Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, Dundee, Artists from Gray's School of Art, Scottish contemporary impressionists, figurative narrative artists, Modern Scottish Art, Scottish landscape paintings, Scottish seascape paintings, Still Life paintings, Art Education, Learn about Scottish Art, Contemporary Art, Conceptual Art. 


Call

E-mail

Directions